New Scott Berkun book out soon

I notice that Scott Berkun has a new book coming out soon, The Myths of Innovation. His previous book, The Art of Project Management, was (despite the dullish title) one of the best work-related books I’ve read in a long time. One of those ones that gets you thinking so much that you only read about 10 pages at a time.

2 responses to “New Scott Berkun book out soon

  1. Hiya – Much thanks for the mention!

    btw: If you could magically rename the “Art of Project Management” to whatever title you though best, what would you call the book? I’d love to know what you think.

  2. simplerisbetter

    Scott,

    Nice to hear from you. Apologies for the dullish slight, but I can only say what I see, and although I’ve raved about the book to various people they always rather glaze over when I mention the title.

    I suppose my issue with the title is that I see it as relevant to more than just Project Mangers – and by using the PM job title in the book title it could limit the people that it appeals to.

    I am sure the title opens as many doors as it closes. I’ve certainly found business types more receptive than user experience professionals.

    So I think I’d go for a less job title centric title, or use a byline that purposefully broadens the scope of the appeal of the book.

    You notice that I’ve avoided actually suggesting a title or a byline! But then again its not as if you’re going to re-title it now are you!

    Iain

Leave a Reply

