iPhone: experience matters

In an attempt to calm myself from my experiences with Virgin Mobile, I am was pleased to read Phil Barrett’s posting about his experience of the iPhone, iPhone: A whole new chapter in customer experience.

I had the chance to play around with a colleagues iPhone a couple of weeks ago and can only echo Phil’s sentiment – it offers a truly different user experience.

So many interactive devices are merely “me-to” copies of competitor products, or a thin veneer on highly complex, un-user focussed functionality. The iPhone actually made me smile. The way new screens bounce into place, the way it moves between landscape and portrait views, I could go on.

Having just bought a new phone, you could ask why didn’t I buy an iPhone – sadly they aren’t available in Australia yet! But I will be seriously envious when they are.

Leave a Reply

