No? Yes? Both!

I was registering my new phone yesterday on the Nokia Owners site when I encountered this little gem.

nokia_registration.gif

Not that serious in this context, but still a truly ridiculous Yes or No question. I would have thought better of Nokia.

2 responses to “No? Yes? Both!

  1. I think I’m missing the point you’re trying to make. It’s not obvious to me what is wrong with the question.

  2. simplerisbetter

    @Max

    Re-read the two parts of the question.

    [1] Is Nokia N73 your first mobile device

    To which I answer No.

    [2] or did you previously own other mobile devices?

    To which I answer Yes.

    My problem is that the two parts of the question oppose each other. A much simpler question would be, “Is this your first mobile phone?”

Leave a Reply

