Targetting seducible moments

I’ve just got back from holiday to find that both the airline I travelled with (Air New Zealand) and the travel company I booked with (Flight Centre) have sent customer satisfaction survey emails. Is this the seducible moment for survey participation?

It would also be a rather seducible moment to influence my next holiday plans, i.e. if you liked your trip to the South Island of New Zealand here are some other trips you might want to consider, or to capture user reviews of particular aspects of my trip.

Are any travel companies actually exploiting these entry-level social networking techniques? I know when I worked on the launch of Opodo back in 2000 they were considering such things down the track, but my subsequent move to Australia means I never get around to booking through their site.

As for the surveys, I do hope both Air New Zealand and Flight Centre are balancing their quantitative research with a good bit of qualitative research.

Leave a Reply

